HTML

Nyú Kommenc

  • hanyagság: ehh, ezt te már akkor is tudtad? és most? és honnan? ejj, télleg én is aszittem má, elbutultál... ... (2009.11.26. 11:54) Tini szösszenetek 2
  • hanyagság: nagyon örülnék, ha írnál, mert nagyon szeretem olvasni (2009.11.26. 11:51) Tini szösszenetek 1
  • hanyagság: imádlak seggarcú, zseniális vagy :P (2009.11.26. 11:48) Gyönyörű Ősz
  • nyunyika: @mikl: jajj, me? csak nem..jajj (2009.11.07. 20:03) Nem
  • hanyagság: hülye baszki, te nagyon hülye!!!! :D :D :D (2009.08.24. 17:25) A megvilágosultság szintje

Okosoknak

2008.04.07. 11:37 mikl

Waking Life

- Excuse me.

- Excuse me.

Waking Life: Chapter 14 - Ants- Hey. Could we do that again? I know we haven't met, but I don't want to be an ant, you know? I mean, it's like we go through life with our antennas bouncing off one another, continuously on ant auto-pilot with nothing really human required of us. Stop. Go. Walk here. Drive there. All action basically for survival. All communication simply to keep this ant colony buzzing along in an efficient polite manner. "Here's your change." "Paper or plastic?" "Credit or debit?" "You want ketchup with that?" I don't want a straw, I want real human moments. I want to see you. I want you to see me. I don't want to give that up. I don't want to be an ant, you know?

- Yeah. Yeah, no. I don't want to be an ant either. Heh. Yeah, thanks for kind of jostling me there. I've been kind of on zombie auto-pilot lately, I don't feel like an ant in my head, but I guess I probably look like one. It's kind of like D.H. Lawrence had this idea of two people meeting on a road. And instead of just passing and glancing away, they decide to accept what he calls "the confrontation between their souls." It's like, um, freeing the brave reckless gods within us all.

- Then it's like we have met.


***

(A guy is playing a ukelele.)

I had a friend once who told me that the worst mistake that you can make is to think you are alive, when you're really asleep in life's waiting room. The trick is to combine your waking rational abilities with the infinite possibilities of your dreams. 'Cause if you can do that you can do anything. Did you ever have a job that you hated? Worked really hard at? A long, hard day at work, finally you get to go home, get in bed, close your eyes, and immediately you wake up and realize that the whole day at work had been a dream? It's bad enough that you sell your waking life for ... for minimum wage, but now they get your dreams for free.

***

Now Lady Gregory was Yeats' patron, this, you know, Irish person. And though I'd never seen her image, I was just sure that this was the face of Lady Gregory. So we're walking along, and Lady Gregory turns to me and says, "Let me explain to you the nature of the universe. Now Philip K. Dick is right about time, but he's wrong that it's 50 A.D. Actually, there's only one instant, and it's right now, and it's eternity. And it's an instant in which God is posing a question, and that question is basically, 'Do you want to, you know, be one with eternity? Do you want to be in heaven?' And we're all saying, 'No thank you. Not just yet.' And so time is actually just this constant saying 'No' to God's invitation. I mean that's what time is. I mean, and it's no more 50 A.D. than it's two thousand and one. And there's just this one instant, and that's what we're always in."

 

-----

http://strivinglife.com/words/post/Waking-Life-Chapter-14---Ants.aspx

http://strivinglife.com/words/post/Waking-Life-Script-with-Revisions.aspx
Persze legjobb lenne ha megnéznétek a teljes filmet.

Szólj hozzá!


A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://miklinlondon.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr100414928

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása